Video: I Am A Celtic
190 views - 0 comments
Celtics playbook game 18 of the season
300 views - 0 comments
Celtics playbook game 10 of the season
260 views - 0 comments
Celtics playbook game 8 of the season
265 views - 0 comments

Recent Blog Entries

Page_white_text NO MORE EXCUSES
by paul | 10 comments
Page_white_text Question of the day: How do you rank the Celtics defense?
by shawn cassidy | 4 comments
Page_white_text Magic says "Must say that Holiday outplayed Rondo last night & was the best player on the floor"
by shawn cassidy | 5 comments
Page_white_text The Celtics relying on home for game seven win
by shawn cassidy | 2 comments

Recent Forum Posts

Site start
by shawn cassidy over a year ago
More...

Celtics Gear




Recent Photos

Twitter Follow Button

Celtics Blog Roll (Links)

CELTICSBLOG

Chat Sports-Boston Celtics

RedsArmy

Celtics Life

ESPN Boston

State of the Celtics

Love My Celtics

Gino's Jungle

CELTICS 24/7

Celtics HUB

Sports-Kings

Celtics Gab

The Hoop Doctors

Ball Tribe

Ball Hyped

Shout Box

 


 


 

Google Translator

Share on Facebook

Share on Facebook

Upcoming Events

NBA Nightly Rundown
Friday, May 25 All Day
Celtics Morning Joe
Friday, May 25 All Day
Celtics Game of the Night
Friday, May 25 All Day
NBA Nightly Rundown
Saturday, May 26 All Day

 

  Celtics Rumors & News >

 

 

  NBA Rumors & News >

 

 

 

eSportsonline - Discount Team Gear for Every Sport + Free Shipping

Newest Members


Review My Site at site-connect.net

Site Meter

 

 


Bruins gear

Get your Bruins 2011 NHL Champs Gear at Fanatics

NBA shirts

Shop for NBA - Marvel Comics Shirts at Football Fanatics

Celtics Title Town

Promote Your Page Too


BallHyped.com - Best Sports Blogs, Sports Blogger Rankings




Other Boston Sports




-->

Monday, December 1, 2008

I have been lame.... I know!!!

Ok I'm not dead I promise!!!
I have just been in a real dark place lately and its been too hard for me to log on to You Tube and make a video. I will make an update video soon but it will probably be a text one.

I hope everyone is doing awesome and I hope your weight loss journeys are going great!!!

xoxo
Amanda

Monday, October 13, 2008

I've been buuuuussssyyy =)

Ok, so I have definitely been completely lame this past week with my blog....I have just been really busy with helping my dad move, starting my new job, and actually going out =-/

Anyways, I just got home from my job...I closed tonight...I can't even tell you how bored I was tonight, I almost fell asleep at the register lol But, I will talk about all of this stuff in my new video tomorrow =)

Time for some rest!

xoxo
Amanda

Tuesday, October 7, 2008

:-D

Hey Everyone!

So I made my new video on Sunday...and it felt so nice to be back in the saddle =)
It really is calming to just sit for ten minutes and talk.
So today was a good day...I didn't cry which is good hah.
I spent the day with my Dad...we went and had lunch. It seems that whenever I hang out with him he always wants to eat lol So I am constantly trying to find something that is semi- healthy on the menu. We never go to like a McDonald's or anything its always a sit down restaurant..but sometimes I just have to get whats available. But since I don't eat that much to begin with, I don't feel too guilty if I get a bacon cheeseburger from a restaurant lol I usually only eat half of whatever I get and I usually eat the rest the next day.
My Mom's fridge always seems to have a take out box in there now, from my dining adventures with my Dad. Today was Mexican food. I had a two enchilada platter with some beans and rice and water...but of course I started to get sick when I barely finished one enchilada. Sometimes that can be annoying. But at least I'm not over eating =) So I took the rest home...and ate the rest later on in the night.

So I just wanted to clarify to all that even though I say I am not eating much, that doesn't mean that I am like starving all the time and I just refuse to eat. I just seriously don't have much of an appetite so after I eat I'm full the rest of the day and that's it. I don't want anyone thinking that I am purposely not eating and making myself hungry because I am definitely not. I have never been the type who likes to be hungry lol

Ok, so it's time to go dream a happy a dream =)
Nite Everyone!
xoxo
Amanda

Saturday, October 4, 2008

Emotionally drained...

Man yesterday was so draining...more draining than any day I have had in weeks.
Shawn drove down here to talk to and see me.
The week before I left..we pretty much didn't speak to each other.
We only spoke a little bit about our feelings for a fraction of a second on the night before I left.
I feel that talking about important topics on the phone or through E-mail, just doesn't leave the same feeling as talking to one another face to face and being able to hash everything out.

Things are just so complicated between us, it's just all really hard to handle.
None of this has to do with weight...but I just felt like sharing. It's nice to get my thoughts out of my head. =)
I thought i would add a pic of us that we took yesterday...because in all of the five years of being together we never once had a pic taken together lol That's really weird. So I asked him if he would take one with me so we can have =)

Anyways...I didn't eat much yesterday. I was so nervous to see him it was like I was meeting him for the first time. I haven't felt that weird around him since the very first day we met at a park over five years ago. So I ate a slice of pizza and a small bowl of cereal. Definitely not great. But it will get better...Shawn and I
10-3-08

Thursday, October 2, 2008

Hi =)

So I wont probably be blogging about everything I eat until I start again with everything on Monday. Now I haven't gone off of my plan by eating a huge amount of junk food or anything like that....I just haven't had much of an appetite lately and I'm ashamed to say that I barely eat. And its kind of important when you have a weight loss blog and a daily journal to actually have food to record lol

But I hope to get my act together starting next week. And I will just have to force myself to eat more =) I don't want to sabotage myself by not eating. And I need to not let me being sad affect my health and appetite =)

I'm still really excited to be back!
Can't wait to get into the swing of things =)

xoxo
Amanda

Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Yay!!!

I got my computer set up finally... I am so happy!!!
This has been the shining moment of the past two weeks lol

Ok so my next official video will be probably be on Monday!
My mom has weekends off and I always feel funny talking to a camera when someone is around...so I will start doing them on Mondays from now on =)

I am really excited to be back...it will feel nice to have some routine in my life right now and something comforting to do...Cuz I am still having a REALLY hard time with all of these adjustments...it totally sucks =-/

But I will talk all about it on Mondays video, and hopefully I don't cry lol...erg =-/.
I have soo many videos I need to watch..I'll probably start that tomorrow...I haven't watched vids in like 2 weeks...my bro's comptur was just too slow.

I hope everyone is doing awesome out there!
XoXo
Amanda

Thursday, September 25, 2008

Going through withdrawals...

OK so I sneaked into my brothers room right now for a sec while he is out...and I thought I would try to make a quick update post =)

I am still alive, I am doing better, but I am having major Internet withdrawals lol
I haven't been able to watch any YouTube videos or blog or anything....

My brother is moving out this weekend so I can hopefully hook up my computer in his old room this weekend and finally make a new V-log =)

I hope everyone is doing awesome!

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Heart just isn't into it...

So I haven't updated my blog in a few days...I just cant right now. I will hopefully start up again on Monday.

Considering that the main part of my blog is about my food journal...it would be imperative that I actually have food to record. But I just haven't had much of an appetite lately and haven't eaten very much at all or slept.

Hopefully things will get better =)

Sunday, September 14, 2008

No video update today

Some drama came up...I don't think I would be able to hold it together for a video today.
So I will be making one tomorrow about my weight loss =)

Saturday, September 13, 2008

ZzZzZzzZZ

I'm really sleepy for once lol
So this will be my shortest post ever hehe

Tomorrow is weigh in day...I am really nervous. I hope I lose something. My goal is to lose a total of 20 pounds by the end of this month. So that means I need to lose about 5.2 pounds by the end of next week. I hope I can do it! =)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- 3/4 cups of Organic Granola, 1/2 cup of milk = 260 calories
Snack- 9 chocolate popcorn cakes = 60 calories
Lunch- an English Muffin with laughing cow cheese and half a bottle of Snapple vitamin water = 205 calories
Dinner- 2 steak quesadillas, with low fat cheddar jack, spinach, caramelized onions on whole wheat tortillas. I also added 2tbls of sour cream, and a little bit of salsa = 675 calories
Snack- a small gala apple = 60 calories

Total amount of calories for today = 1260 calories

Friday, September 12, 2008

Waaaay under...

So my calories are super low today... I tried to make myself eat more to bump up my calories but I just couldn't do it I was just so full. I am deathly afraid of not eating enough and making my body go into starvation mode and actually storing the calories instead of burning them.

By the time I ate dinner and was calculating in my head the calories..I kept thinking to myself that there had to be something off and I must have been forgetting something that I ate. But I couldn't think of anything I left out. I just wasn't that hungry today I guess. So because I only ate such a little amount of calories today, I only did a half hour of exercise on the treadmill.

On a yummier note...I tried out the tastiest little chocolate popcorn cakes. They are from Orville Redenbacher and they are sooooo yummy. For anyone who likes crunchy and likes chocolate these are perfect. They kind of taste like Cocoa Puffs... Mmmm. Anyways I bought a big bag for like $1.69 or $1.99 I forget exactly, but I wish I would have bought more.


Food Journal for today:

Breakfast- One English Muffin, with Laughing Cow cheese spread over it, 3 eggs one whole two whites = 245 calories
Lunch- The Almighty Protein Shake (chocolate) = 300 calories
Dinner- A steak sammy made from thin skirt steak, a whole wheat roll, 2 tbls of sour cream, some caramelized onions, spinach, and tomato (tasted better than it looks in the picture lol) =490 calories
Snack: a cup of strawberry applesauce..and ten chocolate popcorn cakes = 112 calories

Total amount of calories for today = 1147..... pretty low =-/

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Today was just one of those days....

Where if I was the same person I would have binged. I was just having a really "ho hum" day. I was in a total funk and couldn't snap out of it. My splurge was that I ate a 100 calorie pack of brownie bites when I wasn't even hungry. It definitely could have been a lot worse, but I felt major guilt after wards and just plain silly. It didn't break the calories bank or anything. I still came under...but it definitely wasn't necessary.

Anyways, tomorrow is another day and I am not going to dwell on my tiny mishap today.
On a more positive note, instead of letting this "funk" ruin every aspect of my day, I did manage to push my butt on to the treadmill twice today to do my hour work out. Now I am not going to lie and say that it was one of those easy days where I had the big endorphin kick and smiled like an idiot while I was on there, that DEFINITELY did not happen lol There were some rocky moments where I just didn't think I could do it or I felt like I was going to cry haha But I knew that if I didn't do it I would feel terrible later and I wouldn't be satisfied with myself. =)

Today's food journal:
Breakfast- 3/4 a cup of Organic Granola ( soo yummy), 1/2 cup of milk, and 2 pieces of rye toast= 440 calories
Snack- half of an orange, one English Muffin with a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese = 180 calories
Lunch- The Almighty Protein Shake (vanilla)= 300 Calories
Snack- The dreaded 100 calorie Brownie Bites pack = 100 calories =-/
Dinner- a very tasty sammy: Rye Toast, a wedge of laughing cow cheese spread on it, a slice of turkey, ham, some spinach, a few slices of tomato, 2 slice of turkey bacon and salt and pepper for seasoning ( sandwiches taste way better when you season the veggies that you put on it) and 1/3 of a cucumber sliced = 400 calories
Snack- Fudgesicle=60

Total Amount of Calories for today = 1480 Calories =)

Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Pretty uneventful day...

So today was pretty blah...Shawn had the day off...and we drove to the city to get some Food for Dexter..and go to the mall.

being a big girl I cant really jump on those sales I was surprised to see all of the sales everywhere in the mall. I don't know how anyone could have walked in there and not bought anything..they were just have crazy sales...but of course buuuuut I did manage to buy some stuff at Hot Topic that weren't accessories. They had a nice clearance section and there was some stuff I just couldn't pass up regardless of the size. a couple of the things I bought could fit my now super tightly but will look way better when I lose a little more...and surprisingly the biggest size I bought was XL the rest were L. Anyways, buying that stuff is all the more motivation to kick butt and lose more, because I cant wait to sport them. I love buying clothes. I am glad me getting big didn't diminish my fashion sense. If anything its made it better. My mom has always told me that I carry myself good for a big girl cuz I know how to dress and do the whole makeup and hair thing. I think that really helps with my self confidence. =) ok so I am rambling now lol
So today was technically my off day from exercise but I still did about 20 minutes for good measure =)



Food Journal for today:

Breakfast- a double the fiber English Muffin with a laughing cow cheese spread all over it ( soo yummy) and 8 ounces of juice...I just really felt like drinking juice today =) = 255 calories
Snack- 100 calorie pack of goldfish = 100 calories
Snack- brownie bites pack = 100 calories
Lunch- 6 inch subway melt no mayo = 380 calories
Dinner- 6 inch subway melt no mayo plus 7 chips = 450calories
Snack- 1/8 angel food cake = 100 calories

Total amount of calories for the day = 1385...that's a pretty bad day...I didn't have any fruits or veg =-/ but I guess there are some veggies in the sandwiches....

Tuesday, September 9, 2008

Im such a sucka for teenage drama...

Ok so this has nothing at all to do with weight loss...but I am so addicted to CW shows like One Tree Hill and Gossip Girl lol We don't have the CW here for some reason, which sucks, so I have to find the episodes on You Tube...so I watched OTH today and cried like a baby at the end lol...for anyone who reads this blog and saw Mondays Episode you will know why i cried like a big baby lol. Anyways I decided that I would save Gossip Girl for when I did my second workout. I wanted to see if watching a show or a movie would make the workout seem faster or not. So I moved my treadmill so that I would face my computer screen. I downloaded the episodes off of You Tube and made a play list so I wouldn't have to keep getting off to go and click the next part of the episode...and by golly my workout just flew by lol. I had only did 15 minutes this morning cuz I just wasn't that into it...but I knew I would make it up later. So I still had 45 minutes to do which is about how long Gossip Girl is with out the commercials....and I barely noticed that I was on the treadmill cuz I was so focused on the show lol.. It was pretty funny....So I might try that more often. Because I was able to do 45 minutes in a row without noticing the pain or the time that had elapsed...which is for sure a good thing =)

Food journal for today:
Breakfast- 8 ounces of pure OJ, 2 pieces of rye toast, and 1/2 cup of organic granola = 420 cals

Snack- one carrot cut into sticks...and about a 1/3 of cucumber, with two tbls of hummus = 75 cals
Snack- 1/9 of bread loaf and 2 tbls of hummus = 200 cals

Dinner - 2 wrap pizzas with zucchini, tomato, mushrooms, red onions, red bell peppers, pepperoni, mozzarella, and marinara = 555 calories

Snack- 1/8 of angel food cake plain = 100 calories


Total Amount of Calories for today = 1350 calories =)

Monday, September 8, 2008

Just walk it out...


So normally when I was stressed out or angry I would eat. Now I am learning to channel my emotions to the treadmill. Tonight I had a bit of a fight with Shawn...things are pretty stressful right now due to his job, so instead of crying or eating. I hopped on the treadmill and walked it out. I put on some angry rock music and sang my heart out and worked my butt off lol. But I got my aggression out in a more positive and beneficial way and I felt good after wards =)

So for all of you out there who are having a bad day, turn it around and work out and get it all out...you will feel better after =
)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- The Almighty Protein shake with vanilla instead of chocolate = 300 calories Snack- 1/8 of bread loaf with 2 tbls of hummus = 200 calories
Snack- one gala apple and one string cheese = 150 calories
Dinner- an AWESOME breaded tilapia fish sandwich on a whole wheat roll with half of a avocado, some tomato and onion and 1/2 tbls of mayo ..some salad with 10 spritzes of dressing=540 cals
Snack- 1/8 of angel food cake..a squirt of fat free w
hip cream and 4 strawberries= 125 calories
Total amount of calories for the day = 1315 calories =)

The sandwich was super filling soo yummy he
he =)

Sunday, September 7, 2008

Weigh in Day!!!



Ok so the 8th week is finally over, and all of my hard work on the treadmill totally paid off!
I lost 2.6 pounds and I am now 269.8!!! I am so happy I think its great that I have lost almost 15 pounds in 6 weeks, I really couldn't ask for anymore. I only have to lose a minimum of 5.2 pounds in the next three weeks to make my goal of 20 pounds in 8 weeks. I totally think I can reach that =) So my mom left today and that was a bummer =(

I love being around my mom even though she drives me crazy sometimes lol
But it was really fun having her here. I made her breakfast this morning and it was super yummy! I made a baked egg casserole with sauteed mushrooms,spinach and cheese and roasted red potatoes...Yum! I should make this for dinner one day too, I love breakfast for dinner =)
Anyways my mom is kind of a picky eater, but I can never go wrong with breakfast, she always likes what I make her =)

So I did manage to work out today, but only once for about a half hour, but I will make up the rest later this week. Because I really am loving being on the treadmill. Although my treadmill is a little whacked out and the belt always gets a of kilter. It always messes up my footing and I there are a million occurrences where I almost slip and eat it haha So that's not too fun lol
Anyways it was an awesome week and I cant wait for next week, I am super stoked! =)

Food Journal for today...Today was my free day so there is some junk in it =-P
Breakfast- one fourth of a the egg,mushroom,spinach and cheese casserole, a slice of rye toast, 8 ounces of orange juice and one roasted potato= 495 calories( it was a really filling breakfast)

Lunch- half of a Big N Tasty hamburger no mayo and 3 chicken nuggets= 345 calories
Snack- Some cucumber and 2 spritzes of ranch to test it out = 15 calories
Dinner- Half of a grilled chicken club sandwich and 3 chicken nuggets = 405 calories
Snack- 1/8 of angel food cake, 2 strawberries and a squirt of fat free whip cream = 120 calories


Total Amount of Calories for the day = 1380

Saturday, September 6, 2008

Another scorcher today....

So it was super hot today, I felt like my skin was melting. And of course since I am so insecure with showing too much skin I had to wear a hoodie and I felt like I was going to die lol
Any ways I had fun though. I was with my mom and we went shopping, which is always a good time. We were gone for like 6 hours lol it didn't feel like that long that's for sure.

Now through all this heat and having my mom here, I still managed to work out today. It was totally awesome. I woke up early while everyone was still asleep and I hopped on the treadmill and worked it for 30 minutes. I felt great and I thought that would be the only time I worked out that day, but a little while after we got home from shopping that evening, I decided to get my but back on the treadmill while my mom was catching up on her soap opera. I was kind of surprised that I was so amped and almost addicted to wanting to get back on. So I got on and thought to myself that i would only go on for like 20 minutes. But I ended up doing 30! So for the day I worked out for an hour which is darn good for a big girl like me. Its just getting so much easier everyday. When I use to try to lose weight and try and get on my treadmill in the past, I could only last for ten minutes before I almost fell off lol So that's why I am so pumped that I am getting better. It's definitely the athlete and Jock in me that has been hiding for some time now. I always use to love being active and it's starting to show through my personality again which makes me extremely happy =)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- The Almighty Protein Shake=300 calories
Snack- a string cheese and 6 Triscuits = 200 calories
Lunch- a small ham, cheese and veggie sandwich I got from Safeway = about 400 calories
Snack- 7 carmel rice cakes = 60 calories
Dinner- I managed to hide the last slice of that veggie tart from Shawn lol so I ate that with a 1/4 cup of marinara....sooooo good the next day = 360 calories
Snack- a few cucumber slices and 2 TBLS of hummus = 50 calories =)

Total amount of calories for the day = 1370 calories =)

Mom's in town...



So I was frantically cleaning like a mad woman today. I burned a ton of calories trying to get the house in tip top shape. I mean it was clean before but not "mom's coming over" standards lol
So the heat and me being busy. I really had to push myself to eat cuz I just wasn't that hungry. There is something about the heat that makes me lose my appetite =-/ But I managed to eat enough. I made a very yummy tart (pictured above) It was sooo good, I will be adding this to the rotation for sure.

Well normally I would type more but I am sneaking away just for a sec to type this cuz I don't get to see my mom that much =)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast - The Almighty Protein shake = 300 calories
Snack- some garlic loaf bread with hummus = 300 calories
Dinner- A 4th of the zucchini, tomato, and herb cheese tart, with a 4th of a cup of marinara sauce,and a side salad with 20 spritzes of Italian dressing =415 calories =)
Snack- more bread and hummus hehe = 300 calories
Snack- 100 calorie chocolate gold fish = 100 calories

Total Amount of Calories for today = 1415

Thursday, September 4, 2008

When it's hot it's hot!

Geez, it was sooo hot today. Not only was it hot but it was that terrible dry heat and the air feels so thick...yuck! And of course it had to be hot on the day we go grocery shopping hehe It was a marathon of shopping today we were gone for like 4 hours lol It sooo didn't feel like it was that long, especially since we only went to 3 stores. Well, we should totally be stocked up on food for a few weeks after this hehe =)

So I love watching you tube videos about people sharing what they bought at the grocery store or what is in their fridge , soooo I decided to make one too =) I will probably post it tomorrow. Not sure who will be interested in watching it, but I think it's fun to see what people eat hehe

So today is not part of my 5 days a week of exercise, and neither will tomorrow. I would do6 or 7 days but I just feel funny right now working out when Shawn is around. Not that I think he will judge me or anything, I just feel like my workouts are private and I like to sing and listen to the music loud and try to dance while I am walking on the treadmill....yes I said dance on the treadmill lol I do it pretty well until I have those close call moments where I lose my footing and almost eat it lol But it's fun. :-P

So here's my food journal for today:
Breakfast: Nutrigrain bar and string cheese lol = 210 calories
Snack- half of a small turkey sandwich that we got from Safeway = about 200 calories
Lunch- a turkey, ham,provolone,tomato, and spinach sandwich on rye bread, with 15 Parmesan and herb chips = 560 calories
Dinner- a lean pocket with chicken spinach and artichoke = 260 calories
Snack- a small portion of garlic loaf bread with some hummus...yum= 300 calories

Total amount of calories for today = 1530 definitely more than usual O.o

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Insomnia is a gross feeder. It will nourish itself on any kind of thinking, including thinking about not thinking...

So last night was horrible. I just couldn't sleep. I tried going to bed around 1:30 or 2 but I woke up at 3:30 and that was it I didn't fall back asleep until 8am. And that was after a cleaning marathon, because for some reason, whenever I can't sleep I always seem to clean =-/ Anyways it was totally brutal because I fell asleep at 8 and woke up at like 11:30 . So needless to say I was very tired all day and very out of it, but I pushed myself to get on that treadmill. I knew that if I didn't get on it and at least give it 30 minutes I would feel terrible about myself later. So I gave it 30 minutes straight, and around the 25 minute mark i got this total serge of endorphins and it was a crazy feeling. I caught myself smiling, like i just felt so happy lol So I kept smiling the last five minutes on there. I was definitely proud of myself for not letting my sleep get into the way of my work out. I am definitely making progress =)

Food Journal today...it's not the greatest cuz I have STILL not gone shopping, but tomorrow is Shawn's day off so I will be getting food lol:
Breakfast(I ate this around 12:30pm)- 3/4 a cup of granola, one string cheese, 8 ounces of orange juice, and a strawberry applesauce lol funny combo = 445 calories
Lunch- a 6 inch Subway Melt Sandwich no mayo = 380 calories
Snack- A lemon frozen fruit bar = 80 calories
Dinner- 6 inch Subway Melt Sandwich no mayo and a 100 calorie pack of Doritos = 480 calories

Total amount of calories for today = 1385 Calories =)

Tuesday, September 2, 2008

Low on food means trying to be creative...

So Shawn has been superbly busy at work lately...so much so that we haven't been able to go grocery shopping. So the fridge is super low on stuff, no milk, I ate the last piece of fruit today, no bread, no turkey, nothing lol So I had to do two liquid drinks today one smoothie and one protein shake, and scrounge up some other stuff for food. But it was cool I met my calories and I feel content =) Hopefully we can go to the store with in the next couple of days.

I am dying to go to Trader Joe's and Whole Foods Market ( which are an hour a way...bummer).
I have never been to Whole Foods before, but I hear it's pretty pricey, so I am not sure how much I will get there, if anything. But Trader Joes is right next to it and I always find yummy and healthy stuff there. Which definitely makes it worth the hour trip =) I really get excited to go grocery shopping now lol It's really funny but i really like it. Our bills are definitely a lot lower, since we aren't buying as much processed food anymore. It's good rule of thumb to just shop the perimeter of the store. Like produce, meat, dairy, and grains. Sometimes there is a few things I need from the inside aisles, but really not that much =)

So I totally kicked butt today with my treadmill work out. I feel like it's an achievable goal to do this twice a day for at least 5 out of the 7 days. I'm doing it and feeling great. After my second workout today i felt like I could have kept going or I could have kicked someones butt Karate Kid style lolz I just felt super pumped and not tired at all. Which is a totally better feeling than I thought I was going to have that's for sure =)

Here's my food journal for today:
Breakfast- a fruit smoothie and two scrambled eggs = 335 calories
Snack- a big orange and one string cheese = 150 calories
Lunch- The almighty protein shake = 300 calories
Dinner- two little pizzas made out of wraps, with pepperoni,roasted red peppers,spinach,and provolone,and of course tomato sauce (pictured above and below) = 560 calories
Snack- strawberry applesauce and 7 carmel rice cakes = 105 calories
64 ounces of water

Total Amount of Calories for the day = 1445 calories

The Wraps I used

Monday, September 1, 2008

Let's get physical....

LoL sorry I had to put this pic up that I took yesterday of me being a dork

Sooo today's workouts went super well, I am very proud of myself. I can definitely keep this up the rest of the week, and so forth. I woke up and checked my E-mail and You Tube ( I am such a You Tube junky now lol) and then I chose my work out music du jour which is the the J-Pop group Perfume. Their music is so gosh darn up beat you cant help but to dance on the treadmill as you listen to it lolz. Anyways so i did 25 minutes of the treadmill when I woke up and then I did another 20 minutes later on in the day like an hour after lunch. I felt really good after. I keep thinking that I am going to feel all wibble wobbly afterwards but i don't. I just feel more alive. I guess it's from those crazy endorphins. I hope I see a nice improvement this week when I weigh in, especially if I am putting all of this effort into it. But if I don't, that's ok too. Maybe it will take a little time to get my metabolism up and my body getting use to burning the calories. =)

Soo here's my food journal for today:
Snack- Apples and Cinnamon Nurtigrain bar = 130 calories
Breakfast- Fruit smoothie with 8 ounces of pure orange juice as the base and two
pieces of toast = 355 calories
Lunch- a can of tuna with 1/2 a TBLS of mayo, mustard salt pepper, and grape tomatoes. I also added 12 croutons to it lol it sounds weird but it was good hehe = 260 calories
Snack- one big navel orange and a mozzarella string cheese = 150 calories
Dinner - a small steak wrapped with a bacon strip (they are frozen steaks that come in little personal packages 10 to a box) one serving of loaded mashed potatoes, and nice helping of veggies = 445 calories
Snack- a cup of all natural strawberry applesauce(really tasty no added sugar) and 7 mini carmel rice cakes = 105 calories

Total Amount of Caloriesfor the day = 1445 =)

Mmm Steak =)

Sunday, August 31, 2008

Hooray for losing a pound!

So even despite the fact that I was not very committed to doing my exercise this week, I still managed to lose one pound. Which is awesome =) This week will be totally different though, I can feel it. As soon as I wake up in the morning I will get on to the treadmill, and hopefully after lunch I can do some other sort of exercise that is a little bit more fun like the stepper or Hip Hop Abs. I am not going try to over do it, so that I don't burn myself out. Because burning myself out would be the worse thing that I could do for my weight loss. =)

Anyways today was my free day so I didn't eat the best stuff but I stuck to my calories which is the most important thing.

Breakfast- The Almighty Protein shake=300 calories
Snack- one HUGE orange= 70 calories
Lunch- 2 McDonald's cheeseburgers = 600 Calories
Snack- one string cheese = 80 calories
Dinner- 4 chicken McNuggets and small fries = 420 calories
64 ounces of water =)

Total amount of calories for the day = 1470 =)
Total Exercise for the day = 25 minutes on the treadmill

Friday, August 29, 2008

I don't think I will have a good weigh in =-/

Sooo I have been completely lame this week when it comes to working out. No excuses, I have just been plain lazy. The whole sleeping arrangement has made my laziness even worse. So if I don't lose anything when I get on the scale on Sunday I will only have myself to blame. I am not going to dwell on it though. This is a marathon not a sprint, and I am not always going to have weeks where I lose a lot, or anything for that matter. I am just happy if I don't gain. I know next week will be better, I have no doubt in that =)

I have to say though that I am proud of myself with the way I am eating now. I am glad that it's all coming to me very easyily, so for that I am truly grateful. It's amazing that I still don't have huge cravings, and I am not even thinking about binging. I dont have anything to binge on anyways, unless I want to binge on fruit or salad lol Well,tomorrow is another day =)

Food Journal for today....it's a little weird, I snacked a lot more than eating meals I guess:
Breakfast: 1/2 cup of grapenuts(200), 3/4 of a cup of granola(210), 1 cup of milk(140)and one banana(60?) = 610 calories
Snack- Double the fiber English Muffin = 110 calories
Snack- 2 peanut butter snadwich crackers = 60 calories
Dinner- Leftover Porkloin 6 ounces(180) a serving of loaded mashed potatoes(190) and 1 cup of veggies(35)=405 calories
Snack- A 100 calorie pack of Pepperidge farms Dark Choocolate Chunk cookies(100) and some watermelon(100?)= 200 calories or so

Total amount of Calories for the day = 1385 =)

Thursday, August 28, 2008

I love my new cam =)

Ok, So I realized that I did not have any before pics of my body. So with my new handy dandy web cam I decided to take some full body pics. I definitely cant wait to see those images change. I look worse from the side it's kinda funny hehe.

Anyways, I just got to keep reminding myself that those are starter pics and I won't look like that forever.
=)


Food Journal for today:

Breakfast- The Almighty Protein shake= 300 calories
Snack-
English muffin= 110
Lunch-
Leftover pasta..there wasn't a whole lot left so I am guessing that it was about = 375 Calories or so

Dinner
- 6 ounces of grilled pork loin(180), 1/2 cup of garlic mashed potatoes(110), and 1 cup of veggies(35) = 325 calories
Snack- 6 triscuits(120), One string cheese(80) and some watermelon(60?)=260 calories

Total Calories for the day= 1370

Wednesday, August 27, 2008

Why cant I go to bed at a normal time???

So I cant seem to get myself to bed at a normal hour and I feel like it is messing me up with this weight loss. Now I am still getting the 8 hours of sleep but I wake up super late because of that. So I go to bed at 2 in the morning and wake up at 10 in the morning. And by the time I wake up I feel really tired and out of it and it basically ruins my whole day because I feel like that the whole day and keep wanting to fall back asleep. Now this fatigue thing wouldn't be so bad if it didn't interfere with me exercising but it most definitely does interfere. I just can't muster up the strength and exercise. i thought food would be the hard part in this whole process but it's the exercise that's the problem. I hope that when I lose more weight I will have a lot more energy =) I just don't want to slow my progress down cuz i cant get ther exercise thing down. It's really weird for me to even be in this predicament, due to the fact that i was such an athlete back in the day. I lived and breathed sports, and hiking and bike riding. So I know its in me, I just need to wake it up, and soon =)

Food journal for today:
Breakfast- cream of wheat (made w/a cup of milk) w/two slices of organic wheat toast = 440 cals
Snack- String cheese= 80 calories
Lunch- 6 inch teriyaki sub on wheat with cheese = 410 calories
Snack- a 100 Calorie pack of Gold Fish = 100 calories ;)
Dinner-6 inch teriyaki sub on wheat with cheese = 410 calories

Total amount of calories for today = 1440..not bad =)

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Hey hey another day =-P lolz

Sooooo yeah today was a very normal day =)
So since I work from home I have a lot of downtime during my everyday chores. And I am just totally addicted to watching the weight loss You Tube videos lol I need to get a life , but it's just so interesting to see a little bit of a person in a 8 minute video. It's nice to not feel alone. I have found a lot of amazing people on there =) I sooo hope that one day I will be able to impact someones life, like how a lot of these popular You Tubers do for so many. It really is a motivation to stay on track and make the videos and have people see your progress. I bought a new web cam that is arriving tomorrow, so I am excited about that because it's kind of a pain in the butt making videos with my tri pod in the bathroom lol Anyways I am glad I found these vids =) I especially love watching the videos where people talk about the kind of healthy food they eat and recipes. It helps give me ideas for dinners, since I pretty much cook every single day now.


Anyways heres my Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- The almighty protein shake..one scoop of chocolate protein powder, 8 ounces of milk, a few blackberries,a few strawberries, and a few chunks of banana. All of the fruit i use is frozen and it juts tastes better that way in my opinion. It taste like a cold milk shake..mmm = 290 to 300 cals
Snack- A few chunks of Watermelon = 30 or so calories
Lunch- A simple turkey sandwich, on toasted organic wheat bread, a 1/2 tbls of mayo,mustard some tomato and some greens.and 9 tortilla chips = 430 calories
Dinner- a half a cup of elbow pasta(I measured it out dry then cooked it) and 4 ounces of lean ground turkey, and 1 cup of organic pasta sauce and a sprinkle of parmesan= 460 calories
Snack- a double the fiber English Muffin and a cup of Mint Tea= 110 calories

Total amount of calories for the day = about 1320-1330 =)
So I hope I am not sabatoging myself by always coming under 1600 calories =-/ I don't mean to come under, its just that most days I am full and I dont need to eat anymore. I guess only time will tell, but if it ends up being that I need to use up all of those calories, I will =) because I definitely want to do this in a healthy way and don't want to make my body think that I am starving it.

Monday, August 25, 2008

Going overboard...

Man Shawn just went freaking nuts yesterday. When we started this thing we were suppose to be doing it as a team. And we agreed that on Free Days we would not go nutty. I held up my end of the bargain and I came in under my calories. He just had a total free for all. Now he doesn't need to be as strict about the diet as I am, since he only needed to lose about 15-20 pounds(and he is like 4 pounds or so away from that) its just that I don't want him to take steps backwards and gain the weight back and then be all moody that he gained a beer belly. Here's what his day looked like yesterday: two big bowls of cereal in the morning, the same hamburger and fries deal as me, then he probably had a bout 5 beers, another 2 bowls of cereal, and like 3 100 calories candy snack packs, plus whatever else he might have snucked in . Now since he is pretty active I told him he could prolly eat about 1800-1900 calories a day and maintain his weight but he went WAY over lol. I just don't want him to make it a habit or start getting to loose and bring bad food into our home. OK End of Rant lol

My day was ok today. I was a little fatigued, I am not to sure as to why. But I was just totally unmotivated to do anythihng. I did manage to do about 10 minutes or so of Step Aerobics..but thats not really going to cut it hehe. Well tomorrow is another day =)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- 2 whole eggs and one egg white, a double fiber English Muffin,and 8 ounces of pure orange juice (no other ingriedient, just pure juice)
Lunch- a can of tuna with half of a TBLS of mayo, some fresh salsa, and 9 white tortilla chips
Snack- One string cheese = 80 calories
Dinner- a Salmon burger (170 calories) a whole wheat bun,1 TBLS of mayo, half of a small avocado,and a tomato slice = 554 calories
Not too much veg or fruits today but tomorrow will be better =)

Total calories for the day = 1354 and I might have a portion of those low fat carmel rice cakes later, which is 60 calories =)

Sunday, August 24, 2008

First Free Day....

Soooo today was my first "Free" day. Now I told myself I would have one free day a week but whatever I chose to eat that day I needed to keep my calories under 1600. So I ended up being under but it was a little crazy lol
I had a craving for a hamburger but instead of buying one from McDonald's or something, I made them using my trusty George Foreman Grill. Before I changed my diet I had purchased some frozen hamburger patties from Costco. I didn't even bother to look at the nutrition label when we bought them, and I probably should have lol One patty is 280 calories and 200 calories are pure fat! So that was a shocker. But I made them today anyways and bought a small french fries from Carl's Jr. (which I will probably never do again) I think next time I will pick one or the other, but definitely not both. My body went into shock after having all of that salt from the fries lol It was not fun to say the least. But the hamburger was awesome I added avocado, and provolone, and turkey bacon...yum! haha Anyways that one meal took almost all of my calories for the day, but surprisingly I wasn't too hungry after that so that's good =) Ok enough talk about hamburgers and fries its time for my food journal which looks pretty awful, I definitely couldn't squeeze five meals in =-/

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- A chocolate protein shake with 8 ounces of milk, strawberries,a little bit of banana,and some blackberries - 290 calories
Lunch/Dinner- A Homemade hamburger on a whole wheat bun, with ketchup, mustard, tomato, avocado, provolone, and a slice of turkey bacon...
with a small french fries = 1070 calories!!!!!!
Snack- 7 carmel rice cakes = 60 calories
LOTS OF WATER!!! I needed to wash away all of that salt I took in haha =)

Total amount of calories for the day =1420

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Forcing myself to eat...

So for some reason today,I have had the hardest time eating towards my amount of daily calories. it wasn't like I was intentionally trying to eat less I was juts pretty full most of the day. As I am typing I am forcing myself to eat an apple with a couple of tablespoons of peanut butter. Now I could have just not ate and left my calories at 1100, but I know that's not the right way to eat. I definitely don't want to sabotage myself. especially the night before my weigh in.

Anyways, I tried my new Step Aerobics DVD and it kicked my butt. I did about ten or 15 minutes of it. The crazy women on it go so darn fast though lol They are on extreme uppers, I just couldn't physically keep up. I couldn't get all of my fat to move at their pace lol. But it was fun and I will try it again on Monday....good times.


Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- Fruit smoothies w/8 ounces of Mango juice, a few strawberries,a couple of chunks of banana,and a few black berries= about 200 calories
Lunch- The turkey spinach bacon tomato and cheese sammy again lol I just really love eating that. But I will try to not make it a habit =) I also ate 9 white corn tortilla chips= 495 calories
Snack-one bag of popcorn= 100 calories....(the new 100 calorie packs...amazing!)
Dinner- A big Salad w/ organic greens and spinach, 3 ounces of chicken, 30 grams of mozzarella, 6 Tbls of salsa, some shredded broccoli and carrots, and 12 croutons=310
Snack- one small green apple and 2 Tbls of Crunchy Peanut Butter...yum =) = 260 calories

Total calories for the day is 1365...barely hehe =)

Friday, August 22, 2008

Addicted to Protein Shakes lol

As the title says I am addicted to protein shakes hehe
I believe everyone could love protein shakes if they added the right stuff to it to make it yummy. When i drink these its like drinking a milkshake.And what gives it that milkshake texture and temperature is using frozen fruits. I like using frozen bananas, strawberries,and blackberries YUM!
Anyways I just felt like praising the almighty protein shake lol

As for how the day went....it was pretty darn good =)
I worked out on the treadmill for 20 minutes. I really do like how I feel afterwards, at first I feel like I am going to collapse and then after I just feel really calm when I am sitting down drinking my shake =)
I hope to incorporate more exercise to my routine. Previously i think I talked about hip hop abs. But I think I need to lose more weight before I can really give that DVD my all. But I cant wait cuz I love to dance. But the other day my ex bought me a stepper from Wally-Mart, and it came with a nice DVD. I haven't done it yet, but I did watch the DVD. After watching the video, it looks like it will be a pretty nice workout for me. The women on there seem crazy, which will make it entertaining lol Well my weigh in day is closing in and I hope the extra effort with the calorie counting and the small amount of exercise I am doing will pay off in the end. I am not expecting a HUGE number or anything. I would love to just stay consistent with around 2 or 3 pounds every week. That amount definitely woks for me!

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast: The Almighty Protein Shake! haha 8 ounces of milk, one chocolate protein scoop,4 strawberries some blackberries,and a few chunks of frozen banana = 280
Snack- Some watermelon cubes= 60 calories
L- A tasty turkey,bacon (turkey bacon) spinach,tomato and mozzarella sandwich on organic grain bread, grilled on the George Foreman Grill of course w/ a side organic salad and Italian dressing = 500 calories
Dinner- a 6 ounce salmon fillet and a cup of steamed veggies = 280
Snack- a small green apple with 2 Tbls of chunky Peanut butter...Sooooo good, I forgot how yummy that is =) = 250 calories

Total Calories for the day is = 1370 =)

Thursday, August 21, 2008

=]

Exercise= 20 minutes on the treadmill...which doesn't sound like a lot to most people but for me that was a good workout lol and I was only at 2-2.5 in speed hehe. But hopefully the more weight I lose the easier the treadmill will get and the higher I will be able to put it. I felt really good after I was done.

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- a very yummy chocolate protein shake with 4 frozen strawberries,half a frozen banana,and a few frozen blackberries and 8 ounces of milk = 300 calories
Lunch- A turkey sandwich on organic grain bread with spinach,tomato,2 turkey bacon slices,and 30grams of mozzarella cheese. I pressed it down on my George Foreman Grill soooooooo YUMMY!!! lol = 380 calories
S- a bowl of watermelon and 10 grapes = 100 calories?
D- Breaded Tilapia fillet + 1 cup of steamed veggies = 335 calories. I am taking a big guess on this one cuz I bought these tilapia fillets pre-breaded in the fresh meats section at Costco =)
Water =30 ounces or so....pathetic I know lol

Total Calories for the day = 1115 that's not very much so I might eat a lil something later as a snack

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Feeling Good =)

So I am feeling better today, and I am feeling a lot happier. =)
It was nice to spend my Ex's day off together and just Co-exist and have fun together.
I saw my brother yesterday which was nice, I love seeing him and I love how my dog goes crazy every time he sees my brother lol Its so funny.
My brother was pretty proud of me for making a change and to lose the weight. I know hes been worrying about me and all of the weight I am carrying. But he doesn't need to be worried anymore, because I am going to make it out ok =)

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- Strawberry,banana,mango smoothie. 5 Strawberries,half a small banana,and 8 ounces of mango juice, and a Double the Fiber English Muffin = 310 calories
Snack-2o black grapes = 60 calories
Lunch- Big green salad, w/2 tbls of balsamic vinaigrette & half ounce of feta plus veggies = 175 cal
Snack- 6 Triscuits and one string cheese = 200 calories
Dinner- 1 1/2 of the Flat out wraps made into pizzas, 4.5 ounces of chicken, 1.5 ounces of cheese, and 1/4 cup of pizza sauce plus spinach tomatoes and red onions = 518 calories
Total Calories for the day is 1263...I might have a 100 calorie snack later ;) So if I do my calories would be 1363 which is still pretty good
EDIT: I ended up having only have of a 100 calorie Oreo snack...soo thats pretty good =)

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Having an emotional time...

For the past week I have been having a roller coaster of emotions. Now that I don't have food to fall back on when I am sad or stressed, all of my emotions keep pouring out of me. I have had so much bottled up that I just cant control it anymore. I keep crying and crying and crying. I feel really alone and just sad. These feelings don't make me want to go out and eat a bunch of bad food, its just that they are hard to get use to. I now have to rethink on how to deal with things that are troubling me. I know a change wont be over night, because I have been using food as a crutch for years, but I hope something changes soon. As i am typing this I feel like crying lol I can feel my throat getting choked up. I hate feeling this way because I like to be peppy and positive. I definitely wouldn't allow myself to act like this around anyone, except my Ex because its unavoidable, due to the fact that we live with each other. The novelty of living with my ex is starting to wear off. I know he will end up dating soon and having another girlfriend and I just don't think I can live in the same house as him and knowing he is with someone else. You just can't turn off feelings for someone like that so quickly when you were with them for almost five years =(
What a downer of a post huh? lol

Food Journal for today:
Breakfast- a chocolate protein shake with 8 ounces of milk,
5 strawberries and half of a banana = 280 cals
Snack- 6 pretzels = 40 calories
Snack- Nutrigrain bar - 130 calories
Lunch- 6 inch teriyaki sub = 410 calories
Dinner- 6 inch Teriyaki sub with a 100 calorie pack of chips = 510
30 ounces of water....I keep forgetting to put my water intake everyday hehe
Total calories for the day is - 1370

Monday, August 18, 2008

=-D

So last week I was talking about how I tried taking my dog for walks and my calves hurt extremely bad and I couldn't walk. well today I thought I would try the treadmill and see if I had the same problem and surprisingly I didn't. So I think that maybe it just has something to do with the hard asphalt you have to walk on outside. So the treadmill is a little bit easier on my legs. So I did 20 minutes of the treadmill today and I didn't feel like dying! lolz I felt really good and worked up a good sweat. So I think I will stick to this for a while until I lose more weight and can be more comfortable out on real sidewalks =) I jsut feel bad for my dog who is going to get the shaft of me not wanting to walk outside =( I will make it up to him when I am thinner and healthier though.

Here's my food journal for today:
Breakfast- I made a smoothie from 8 ounces of mango juice, 5 strawberries and half a frozen banana, and one double fiber English Muffin= 300 cals
Snack- a nectarine= 60 cals
Lunch- 1/2 cup of grape nuts and 1/2 cup of granola, and 1/2 cup of milk= 480 cals
Dinner- 1 cup of shells and cheese, 3 ounces of grilled chicken, and 1 cup of veggies= 475
Calories for the day is 1315 =)

Sunday, August 17, 2008

2.6 pounds closer to my goal!

Yay! I loss 2.6 pounds today. Which is absolutely awesome. I am now down 8.8 pounds in three weeks which is great. I totally wanted to lose at least 10 pounds a month and I am right on track to reach that. I only need to lose 1.2 ponds next week, which I think I can knock out of the park =)
I am super pumped about all of this. This is definitely the longest time I have stuck to a weigh loss lifestyle change, which only proves to myself that this is the time and I am ready to lose it all!

Here is my food journal for today!
Breakfast- 1/2 cup Grapenuts, 1/2 cup of granola, 1 cup of milk, and three strawberries = 556 cals
Lunch- One slice of bread, folded in half with a have a tbls of Mayo some mustard and 2 ounces of turkey, 100 calorie chip pack, and some grapes = 360
Dinner- One Chicken and spinach feta sausage link, 1 cup of organic tomato sauce, 2 roasted red potatoes, and a cup of spinach = 435 cals
I might have grapes later but all in all my total for today is 1351 =)

Saturday, August 16, 2008

Its amazing...

what a new change in your daily diet can do to ur health in the matter of days. I have been on this lifestyle change for three weeks, and most of the things that bothered me are now non existent. I use to have heartburn that could burn a hole through concrete. It was soo horrible and painful. Sometimes I couldn't even sleep because it would wake me up every 30 minutes popping up to say hello. I also use to have the worst chest pains after I ate. It was like there was a brick stuck in there. It felt so tight and I felt like I was going to have a heart attack, definitely not a pleasant feeling to have everyday...and there wasn't a night where i wouldn't get totally nauseous, and most nights get to the point to where I would throw up... There are definitely more I could have listed and described in great detail but i don't want to make this one post into five pages long lolz. Anyways the point to all of this mumbling is that all of it went away in an instant after the bad diet had stopped. I couldn't believe it. Things that I had been trying to correct with pills and breathing exercises all went away like a bad dream. I have never felt so good. All of this is definitely an incentive to keep going with this, because why would I want to go back to eating things that physically made me feel like crap???

My weigh in is tomorrow, all I can do is wait to see what the magic number is. =)

Heres my food journal for today:
Breakfast- 1/2 cup grape nuts, 1/2 cup of granola, 1 cup of milk & three strawberries = 556 cal
Lunch- I woke up late so I just wasnt that into it
Snack- 6 triscuits and one string cheese = 200 cal
Dinner- Shrimp, spinach, and pesto eggs, two turkey bacon slices, and one piece of toast =550 cal

Friday, August 15, 2008

Making mom proud....

So my mom called me today and we talked about normal everyday stuff, and then we got to the subject of how I was doing with my new lifestyle change. I told her how organized I am being and how prepared and well thought everything is this time around and I could just hear the pure joy in her voice. I have put my mom through a lot of turmoil in the past. After I was raped I was always running away and acting out and drinking, barely eating, and cutting myself. I was just not taking care of myself and we had a lot of rough patches. By the time I moved out when I was 18, I seemed to have calmed down a lot...So when I started to gain a ton of weight I definitely started to put the stress on my mom, because i was obviously just trading one vice for another. I just didn't know how to deal and control my problems, so over eating and cutting was the next best thing. Fast forward 4 years later she has witnessed how uncomfortable I am with all this weight and how it has effected my health. She is always trying to get me to go to the doctor, but my stubbornness and anxiety gets in the way of me actually going. Which worries her even more. But today she told me how proud she was of me of taking this seriously and making the weight loss work this time. She really believes in me and can feel that this time is different and that I am ready to lose the weight and all of the emotional baggage that comes with it. Knowing that I am making her happy makes me feel even more motivated to lose the weight. I know i would feel terrible if I didn't succeed this time. Not only would I be letting myself down, I would letting her down. But I don't see myself failing. I know I am going to make it! =)

Food journal for today:
Breakfast- 1/2 cup of grapenuts 1/2 cup of honey bunches of oats 1 cup of milk and three fresh strawberries cut into it and an English muffin= 540 calories
Lunch- 2 cups of salad, some tomato and onion, 12 croutons, and 2 tbls of Italian dressing = 175 cal
Snack- 6 Triscuits and one String Cheese = 200 calories
Dinner- 1 1/2 cup of whole wheat pasta with organic tomato sauce, one small spinach and feta chicken sausage link, 2 Tbls of Parmesan = 650
Well, I almost went over my calories for the day the grand total is 1565
I really hope I am calculating everything correctly hehe =)

Thursday, August 14, 2008

Why am I soooo bloated???

Well I would type a lil more right now but I am soo tired and I cant keep my mind focus, and I am super uncomfy with being bloated bleh lolz...sooo here is my food journal for today. =)

Breakfast- Three eggs scrambled (two whole, one white) One double fiber English muffin with a bit of butter, two pieces of turkey bacon = 370 calories\
Snack- 7 raw almonds = 60 calories
Lunch- A big green salad with red onion and tomato with an organic green mix and tbls of Italian dressing with 12 croutons= 175 calories
Snack - 6 Triscuit squares and a string cheese = 200 calories
Dinner- 4 Asparagus wrapped in turkey spears, and 1 and a half roasted red potato = 343
Snack- Nutrigrain bar = 130 calories
Total for the day= 1278...Once again I just wasn't that hungry and the food filled me up

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Feeling pretty good =)

Well, today was a pretty good day.
It really amazes me everyday, how absolutely easy it is to stay under this certain amount of calories or to just stick to healthy foods. I am feeling pretty full through out the day which is nice. Before i would wait so long to eat that my sugar level would drop dramatically and I would get the shakes, my heart beat would accelerate, and I would feel like i was going to pass out. I no longer feel that way which is awesome. I just need to remember to keep a snack with me for when I leave the house. Today I was waaaay under the amount of calories I should be eating, but I didn't do it intentionally, I was just not that hungry. Exercise was not in existence today =-/ I just get petrified thinking about trying to go outside and walk, knowing those horrible cramps in my legs will come back that make me want to buckle. But I am not going to beat myself up about it, because I know things will get better =)

Here's my food journal for the day:
Breakfast- One double the fiber English Muffin with a tiny bit of butter,3 scrambled eggs
(2 whole one white) and one piece of Turkey bacon with mint tea = 330 calories
Snack- 11 grapes (they are huge!) and 6 cherries (also huge) = 57 calories
Lunch- 6 inch chicken teriyaki sub from Subway = 410 calories
Snack- 14 almonds = 120
Dinner - 6 inch chicken teriyaki sub from Subway = 410 calories
and about 40 ounces of water

Total for the day is....1327

Tuesday, August 12, 2008

Switchin it up...

So today I decided that maybe for the first half of my journey or even the whole time, that I should try to stick to a certain amount of calories a day. My first couple of weeks I was just winging it and just looking at the portion and if it seemed like the right size i ate it. And I obvioulsy did lose 6 pounds using this method. But I feel that at the weight and size that I am that I should have some structure. So today after doing some research i decided on 1600 calories, which seems like a reasonable amount =)

It takes a little bit more time to do, but I would rather spend a few extra minutes measuring out portions when I know that the outcome will be me ultimately being thinner. That definitely makes it worth it =) And when I start having my free days i will still try to stick to this same amount.

Speaking of structure I also tried to eat every two hour exactly, and I have to say that I did stay full all day it was amazing...I started eating at 10 and had my last big meal at 6:15..I had one snack hours later with tea but I still had calories left over. Now I could have just drank the tea(beacuse I wasn't even hungry)and not had some of the cookies in the 100 Calorie Chips Ahoy bag, but I cant change all my bad habits at once >_< class="blsp-spelling-corrected" id="SPELLING_ERROR_0">minutes of walking.....I think what the problem was that I was not stretching AT ALL before my exercise and that is definitely not a good idea not to stretch. So tomorrow is another day,and hopefully the stretching relieves the problem =)

Ok so here is my food journal for today including calories:
Breakfast- 1 1/4 cups of cereal and 1 cup of 2% milk = 350 cals
Snack- 12 grapes, 6 cherries, and 18 pretzels =170 cal
Lunch- Turkey Meatloaf Sandwich on wheat buns w/1Tbls of Mayo, greens,& tomato = 450 cals
Snack- 7 raw almonds = 60 cals
Dinner- Turkey wrapped asparagus and a big salad w/croutons and tomatoes = 342 cals
Snack- Mint Tea and 100 Calorie Pack Chips Ahoy = 100 cals
48 ounces of water
Total for the whole day = 1472